Best of #morningswithisay

I’VE been chronicling Isay’s journey in this world via different platforms. I have a little baby journal where I write letters to the little bugger when I feel like it. Lately, that means once a month—on her monthsary date. There are photos in the journal too. Over at Facebook, I have a public album where I post one photo a day, a selfie with Isay accompanied by random thought balloons.

In almost all of those photos, I make up comments that she cracks based on how she looks in the picture. What’s unwritten, but implied, is my end of the conversation.

It will be too much of a hassle to import the whole set (as of this writing, Isay’s been with me for 74 days already) so I’ve decided to share some of the best ones in this post. And then from hereon, I’ll try coming up with a best for the week based on the likes each photo gets.

So, for the month of…

...August

08/06/2015 Morning 008... Isay: "Fine, I'll smile at the camera. There. Happy?"
08/06/2015 Morning 008… Isay: “Fine, I’ll smile at the camera. There. Happy?”
08/10/2015 Morning 012... Isay: "So lemme see if I got this pa-cute thing down pat. First I look at the camera, then I wink and then I smile. Right? How does this look?"
08/10/2015 Morning 012… Isay: “So lemme see if I got this pa-cute thing down pat. First I look at the camera, then I wink and then I smile. Right? How does this look?”
08/28/2015 Morning 030... Isay: "Mom is my favorite superhero. But there are times, dad, moments like this, when there is no place else I would rather be."
08/28/2015 Morning 030… Isay: “Mom is my favorite superhero. But there are times, dad, moments like this, when there is no place else I would rather be.”
08/29/2015 Morning 031... Isay: "Guess who turns one month old today, big fella? Yup, me! Wee!"
08/29/2015 Morning 031… Isay: “Guess who turns one month old today, big fella? Yup, me! Wee!”

September

09/02/2015 Morning 035... Isay: "Dad, Sweet Child Of Mine does not qualify as a lullabye. Especially with the way you sing it."
09/02/2015 Morning 035… Isay: “Dad, Sweet Child Of Mine does not qualify as a lullabye. Especially with the way you sing it.”
09/11/2015 Morning 044... Isay: "Hey you! Yes you! Guess what? My dad fed me for the first time today! How cool is that! Wee!"
09/11/2015 Morning 044… Isay: “Hey you! Yes you! Guess what? My dad fed me for the first time today! How cool is that! Wee!”
09/14/2015 Morning 047... Isay: "Careful dad, I have an unflattering angle where all you see are cheeks and chin. Angle the shot a litt... Dad!!!"
09/14/2015 Morning 047… Isay: “Careful dad, I have an unflattering angle where all you see are cheeks and chin. Angle the shot a litt… Dad!!!”
09/21/2015 Morning 054... Isay: "Weh... Really, dad? I kinda find it hard to believe you used to have six-pack abs."
09/21/2015 Morning 054… Isay: “Weh… Really, dad? I kinda find it hard to believe you used to have six-pack abs.”
09/22/2015 Morning 055... Isay: "Okay fine I'll do a hand sign. Rock n roll to the worlzzzzzz..."
09/22/2015 Morning 055… Isay: “Okay fine I’ll do a hand sign. Rock n roll to the worlzzzzzz…”
09/28/2015 Morning 061... Isay: "I think I got it dad! So the three most important things to remember in life are 1. Boys are bad, 2. Boys are really bad and 3. Do not do unto others what you don't want others to do unto you. Izzat right dad?"
09/28/2015 Morning 061… Isay: “I think I got it dad! So the three most important things to remember in life are 1. Boys are bad, 2. Boys are really bad and 3. Do not do unto others what you don’t want others to do unto you. Izzat right dad?”
09/29/2015 Morning 062... Isay: "I'm two months old today! Wee! Also, I'm fatter now!"
09/29/2015 Morning 062… Isay: “I’m two months old today! Wee! Also, I’m fatter now!”

I’ll probably post the first two weeks of October next week. In the meantime, you can check out the Mornings With Isay album on my Facebook account. It is a private account but I kept the album public.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

